56.5 F
Los Angeles
Wednesday, April 21, 2021

California Radio and Black News Media Network

New Law: California businesses must give people up to 2 weeks of paid sick leave

OPINION

New Law: California businesses must give people up to 2 weeks of paid sick leaveThe bill, if signed into law, applies to companies with at least 25 employees and gives employees the option to get paid retroactively for time they had to take off due to COVID-related issues.

Companies can get a payroll tax credit of up to $511 per day for each employee that takes the sick leave. The tax credit is enough to cover workers who make $60 an hour or less, according to Democratic state Sen. Nancy Skinner, the bill’s primary author.

California businesses paid sick leave-video

For More California news VISIT

Latest News

16-yr old MaKhia Bryant shot and killed by Columbus Ohio Police

Officers were called to the 3100 block of Legion Lane, north of Chatterton Road, just after 4:30 p.m. for...

More Articles Like This